Elephant Grass {G}

Enchantment

Cumulative upkeep {1} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Black creatures can’t attack you.

Nonblack creatures can’t attack you unless their controller pays {2} for each creature they control that’s attacking you.

“How have I angered nature that she would imprison me in a labyrinth of grass?” —Kasib ibn Naji, Letters

Illustrated by Tony Roberts

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Elephant Grass:
  • Unless some effect explicitly says otherwise, a creature that can’t attack you can still attack a planeswalker you control. (2014-02-01)