Three-Headed Goblin {3}{R}{R}

Creature — Goblin Mutant

Triple strike (This creature deals first-strike, regular, and last-strike combat damage.)

It’s true that two heads are better than one, but after that you run into diminishing returns.

3/3

Watermark: Goblin Explosioneers

Illustrated by Mike Burns

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Three-Headed Goblin:
  • Triple strike is all the strikes (for now). A creature with triple strike deals first-strike combat damage, regular combat damage, and last-strike combat damage. Note that it has to survive each time to deal more damage later. For example, if a 3/3 creature with triple strike is blocked by a 3/3 creature with first strike, the two creatures will take each other out during first-strike combat damage. But if left unblocked, that creature will deal a total of 9 damage to the defending player or planeswalker. (2018-01-19)