Snickering Squirrel {B}

Creature — Squirrel Advisor

You may tap Snickering Squirrel to increase the result of a die any player rolled by 1.

“In this line of work, you’ve got to know how to squirrel things away. Quite literally, in my case.”

1/1

Watermark: League of Dastardly Doom

Illustrated by Michael Phillippi

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Snickering Squirrel
  • When do I decide if I'm tapping Snickering Squirrel? Right after you see the result of the die roll. (2017-12-06)
  • Can I use the ability if Snickering Squirrel has summoning sickness? Yes, you can. The ability doesn't use the tap symbol. (2017-12-06)
  • Can I turn a 6 on a six-sided die into a 7? Absolutely. Squirrels aren't limited by the normal dice paradigm. (2017-12-06)
  • Can multiple Snickering Squirrels affect the same die roll? Yes, they can. (2017-12-06)
  • When you say "six-sided die," what exactly do you mean? We mean a die with six, and only six, sides on it. The die must have six equally likely outcomes: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and grapefruit—I mean 6. (2017-12-06)
  • Some cards have abilities that trigger "whenever you roll a die." Which die rolls count? Any time you're instructed to roll a die that could have a numerical result, those count. Die rolls that can't have a numerical result, such as the planar die roll, don't count. Also, something in the game must tell you to roll a die. If you roll a die for any other reason (to simulate a coin flip, to see which movie to see later tonight, because you're bored), that roll doesn't count. (2017-12-06)
  • How does rerolling dice work? Some cards have effects that let you reroll one or more dice. After any die is rolled, before applying the result of that die, there's an opportunity for you to use those effects. The original result is ignored and the new die roll is now considered the official roll. The same is true about cards like Snickering Squirrel that affect the outcome of the roll. (2017-12-06)
  • Do cards that care about die rolls count all the die rolls if the die is rerolled? Yep. It cares about them all. As Luck Would Have It, as luck would have it, gets luck counters for both the original roll and the reroll. (2017-12-06)
  • Can a roll have a result greater than 6? Sure. For example, Snickering Squirrel can change a roll of 6 to a roll of 7. (2017-12-06)
  • But a 7 on a six-sided die doesn't exist? There's at least one Snickering Squirrel that would disagree. And silver-bordered Magic doesn't care. (2017-12-06)