Kindslaver {5}

Legendary Artifact

{5}, {T}, Sacrifice Kindslaver: A person outside the game controls target player during that player’s next turn. Neither player may advise that person until the end of that turn.

“Just relax—I brought in a substitute.”

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros

Notes and Rules Information for Kindslaver:
  • The person you enlist makes all decisions for the target player during that player’s next turn. They choose whether any spells are cast, any creatures attack, and so on. (2018-01-19)
  • Only decisions called for by cards and the game rules are affected. The controlling player can’t make the player they’re controlling concede or perform illegal actions. (2018-01-19)
  • If the person in control doesn’t know anything about Magic, it’s okay to get someone who isn’t you or the controlled player to advise them. Failing that, advising them to just say “go” is okay. (2018-01-19)
  • If the person you’ve enlisted to control your opponent wanders off or refuses to do anything, assume the controlled player did nothing during their turn and end the turn. (2018-01-19)
  • You can choose any player not currently in your game. This includes people who used to be in your game but left it. (2018-01-19)
  • It doesn’t have to be someone who plays Magic. This may be fun. (2018-01-19)
  • If there’s no one around to make a decision, you can call or text someone if you need to. If there’s a physical action required, such as high-fiving, you’ll need someone there. (2018-01-19)