Ol' Buzzbark {X}{R}{G}

Legendary Creature — Goblin Warrior

When Ol’ Buzzbark enters the battlefield, roll X six-sided dice onto the battlefield from a height of at least X inches. For each die, put a number of +1/+1 counters equal to the result on each creature you control that die is touching. For each die, Ol’ Buzzbark deals damage equal to the result to each creature an opponent controls that die is touching.

3/3

Watermark: Goblin Explosioneers

Illustrated by Wayne Reynolds

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Ol' Buzzbark
  • Do I roll all the dice at once? Yes. All dice should leave your hands at the same time. (2017-12-06)
  • What counts as touching a card? When the die finishes rolling, it must be in physical contact with the card or its sleeve. Touching the card mid-roll doesn't count if it isn't touching when it stops rolling. (2017-12-06)
  • Can one die touch and affect multiple creatures? Yes, if that die is touching multiple creatures. It's even possible for it to be touching one of your creatures and one of your opponent's creatures, boosting your creature and damaging your opponent's. (2017-12-06)
  • Can the dice be of any size? For most cards yes, but for Ol' Buzzbark, no. The dice for Ol' Buzzbark can't exceed one inch in width. Also, please don't use dice made of materials that would damage the cards when falling. Like actual damage, not game damage. (2017-12-06)
  • Can my opponent interfere in any way with the rolling of the dice? No, they may not. (2017-12-06)
  • When you say "six-sided die," what exactly do you mean? We mean a die with six, and only six, sides on it. The die must have six equally likely outcomes: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and grapefruit—I mean 6. (2017-12-06)
  • Some cards have abilities that trigger "whenever you roll a die." Which die rolls count? Any time you're instructed to roll a die that could have a numerical result, those count. Die rolls that can't have a numerical result, such as the planar die roll, don't count. Also, something in the game must tell you to roll a die. If you roll a die for any other reason (to simulate a coin flip, to see which movie to see later tonight, because you're bored), that roll doesn't count. (2017-12-06)
  • How does rerolling dice work? Some cards have effects that let you reroll one or more dice. After any die is rolled, before applying the result of that die, there's an opportunity for you to use those effects. The original result is ignored and the new die roll is now considered the official roll. The same is true about cards like Snickering Squirrel that affect the outcome of the roll. (2017-12-06)
  • Do cards that care about die rolls count all the die rolls if the die is rerolled? Yep. It cares about them all. As Luck Would Have It, as luck would have it, gets luck counters for both the original roll and the reroll. (2017-12-06)
  • Can a roll have a result greater than 6? Sure. For example, Snickering Squirrel can change a roll of 6 to a roll of 7. (2017-12-06)
  • But a 7 on a six-sided die doesn't exist? There's at least one Snickering Squirrel that would disagree. And silver-bordered Magic doesn't care. (2017-12-06)