Stern Proctor {U}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

When Stern Proctor enters the battlefield, return target artifact or enchantment to its owner’s hand.

“I preferred the harsh tutors—they made mischief all the more fun.”
—Teferi, third-level student

1/2

Illustrated by Randy Gallegos

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Stern Proctor:
  • If there is an artifact or enchantment on the battlefield (even your own) when this card enters the battlefield, you must return one to owner’s hand. If not, then simply ignore the “enters the battlefield” ability. (2004-10-04)
  • You can cast this card if there are no artifacts or enchantments on the battlefield. (2004-10-04)