Ritornello Cadenzato {1}{U}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a verse counter on Lilting Refrain.

Sacrifice Lilting Refrain: Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}, where X is the number of verse counters on Lilting Refrain.

Illustrated by Berry

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ritornello Cadenzato:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Adding a counter is optional. If you forget to add one during your upkeep, you cannot back up and add one later. (2004-10-04)