Sneak Attack {3}{R}

Enchantment

{R}: You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice the creature at the beginning of the next end step.

“Nothin’ beat surprise—'cept rock.”

Illustrated by Jerry Tiritilli

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Sneak Attack:
  • You only sacrifice the creature if you still control it at end of turn. If that creature has left the battlefield, even if it came back, you don’t sacrifice it. Likewise, if an opponent has gained control of it, it won’t be sacrificed and will remain on the battlefield indefinitely. (2016-06-08)
  • Putting a card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to, even if you have one in your hand. (2016-06-08)
  • Putting the card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to. (2007-05-01)