Shiv's Embrace {2}{R}{R}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has flying.

{R}: Enchanted creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn.

“Wear the foe’s form to best it in battle. So sayeth the bey.”

Illustrated by Bob Eggleton

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Shiv's Embrace:
  • Only Shiv’s Embrace’s controller (who is not necessarily the enchanted creature’s controller) can activate its activated ability. (2010-08-15)
  • When Shiv’s Embrace’s activated ability resolves, the creature Shiv’s Embrace is enchanting at that time will get +1/+0 (regardless of what creature Shiv’s Embrace was enchanting when the ability was activated). If Shiv’s Embrace has left the battlefield by then, the creature it was enchanting at the time it left the battlefield will get +1/+0. (2010-08-15)