Outmaneuver {X}{R}

Instant

X target blocked creatures assign their combat damage this turn as though they weren’t blocked.

“Push one goblin into sight, an’ run a lot. That’s tactics.”
—Jula, goblin raider

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Outmaneuver:
  • If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, assigning its damage as though it weren’t blocked means the damage is assigned to the planeswalker, not to the defending player. (2008-04-01)
  • Creatures damage the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creatures are no longer there at that time. (2008-04-01)