Vile Requiem {2}{B}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a verse counter on Vile Requiem.

{1}{B}, Sacrifice Vile Requiem: Destroy up to X target nonblack creatures, where X is the number of verse counters on Vile Requiem. They can’t be regenerated.

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vile Requiem:
  • Adding a counter is optional. If you forget to add one during your upkeep, you cannot back up and add one later. (2004-10-04)