Contamination {2}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Contamination unless you sacrifice a creature.

If a land is tapped for mana, it produces {B} instead of any other type and amount.

Illustrated by Stephen Daniele

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Contamination:
  • The second ability of this card is a replacement effect, not a triggered ability. (2004-10-04)
  • External effects that generate more mana still generate their additional mana as directed without being affected by this card. Effects which generate more mana based on what type of mana the land produces will be affected in color but not in amount. (2004-10-04)
  • You choose whether to sacrifice a creature or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice Contamination. You can choose to not sacrifice even if you no longer control Contamination on resolution. (2004-10-04)