Veil of Birds {U}

Enchantment

When an opponent casts a spell, if Veil of Birds is an enchantment, Veil of Birds becomes a 1/1 Bird creature with flying.

When wind marries sky, even the bride’s veil sings her praises.

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Veil of Birds:
  • When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment. (2004-10-04)
  • It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered. (2004-10-04)
  • It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves. (2004-10-04)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)