Souvenir T-Shirt {3}
Artifact — Equipment
Gear Up, sponsored by Wizards of the Coast — As Souvenir T-Shirt enters, roll two six-sided dice. For each Magic-branded item you’re wearing, roll an additional six-sided die. Choose two of those results.
Equipped creature gets +X/+Y, where X is the first chosen result and Y is the second.
Equip {4}
Illustrated by Michael Phillippi
- Standard
- Not Legal
- Alchemy
- Not Legal
- Pioneer
- Not Legal
- Explorer
- Not Legal
- Modern
- Not Legal
- Historic
- Not Legal
- Legacy
- Not Legal
- Brawl
- Not Legal
- Vintage
- Not Legal
- Timeless
- Not Legal
- Commander
- Not Legal
- Pauper
- Not Legal
- Oathbreaker
- Not Legal
- Penny
- Not Legal
Toolbox
Notes and Rules Information for Souvenir T-Shirt:
- A "Magic-branded item" is an article of clothing or wearable accessory (jewelry, etc.) that includes a Magic logo, symbols, artwork, or other brand-identifying markings. Anything that's usually paired (socks, earrings, and so on) count as one item. (2022-10-07)
- You choose which result applies to power and which applies to toughness. (2022-10-07)
- Each die is identified by the number of faces it has. A six-sided die is a die with six equally likely outcomes: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6. The roll must be fair. Although physical dice are recommended, digital substitutes are allowed except in cases where the physical die is required for the effect. (2022-10-07)
- If an ability triggers "whenever you roll a die," it will trigger whenever you roll any die, including the planar die. This is a change from previous Un- rules. Some abilities use the result to determine part of the effect. If you get a non-numerical result (currently just the planar die, but the future is long), that part of the effect won't do anything. (2022-10-07)
- Something in the game must tell you to roll a die. If you roll a die for any other reason (to simulate a coin flip, to choose pizza toppings, to create alternate timelines), that roll doesn't count. (2022-10-07)
- Some effects may modify the result of a die roll. This may be part of the instruction to roll a die, or it may come from other cards. Anything that references the "result" of a die roll is looking for the result after these modifications. (2022-10-07)
- If a die is rerolled, the original roll essentially never happened: it doesn't cause any abilities to trigger, and no effect that cares about die rolls will consider it. (2022-10-07)
- Results can be numbers not ordinarily possible on a six-sided die. Spells like Scooch can change the result to 0 or 7, for example. (2022-10-07)