Boomstacker {2}{R}

Creature — Goblin Artificer

As Boomstacker enters the battlefield and whenever it attacks, stack two dice on top of it. (All dice must be stacked vertically, one on top of another.)

Boomstacker gets +1/+1 for each die in its stack.

Boomstacker attacks each combat if able.

When the stack falls, sacrifice Boomstacker.

0/0

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Boomstacker:
  • You must use actual dice, although the dice don’t have to be six-sided. Using coins and calling them “two-sided dice” isn’t allowed. We recommend against using four-sided dice for this. (2020-02-29)
  • The dice must be placed on top of Boomstacker. (2020-02-29)
  • You must still tap Boomstacker if it attacks or becomes tapped for some other reason. That’s the fun part. (2020-02-29)
  • The “stack falls” if one or more dice that are part of the stack fall from it. Note that a die isn’t part of the stack until it rests on top of the stack and you are no longer touching the die. This means that if you drop the die you’re trying to place before you’re done, the stack hasn’t fallen. YET. (2020-02-29)
  • If Boomstacker is a token, you must stack the dice on top of whatever object you’re using to represent the token. (2020-02-29)