Blast from the Past {2}{R}

Instant

Madness {R}, cycling {1}{R}, kicker {2}{R}, flashback {3}{R}, buyback {4}{R}

Blast from the Past deals 2 damage to any target. If this spell was kicked, create a 1/1 red Goblin creature token.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Blast from the Past:
  • If you cycle Blast from the Past, you can then use madness to cast it. If you cast Blast from the Past using madness, you may also pay for kicker or buyback. (2020-02-29)
  • Flashback and buyback don’t mix. If you cast Blast from the Past using flashback, it will be exiled rather than go back to your hand. (2020-02-29)
  • Flashback and kicker do mix. You can pay the kicker cost in addition to the flashback cost to get the extra Goblin token. (2020-02-29)