Alexander Clamilton {2}{U}

Legendary Creature — Clamfolk Advisor Rebel

Whenever you cast a wordy spell, scry 2. (A spell is wordy if it has four or more lines of rules text.)

{1}{R}, {T}: Choose target creature you don’t control. Reveal the top card of your library. Alexander Clamilton gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the number of lines of rules text of the revealed card. Alexander Clamilton fights that creature.

0/4

Illustrated by Dmitry Burmak

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Alexander Clamilton:
  • This card’s name is Alexander Clamilton. (2020-02-29)
  • Its name is Alexander Clamilton. (2020-02-29)
  • There are a million things it hasn’t done, including count reminder text and flavor text. Those aren’t rules text. (2020-02-29)
  • Any line with at least one word of rules text counts as a line of rules text. (2020-02-29)
  • Ability words themselves are not rules text, but they’re followed by rules text, so any line with an ability word will count. (2020-02-29)
  • Some card layouts include rules text in different sections. Count each one separately. For example, “the battlefield” in the “pin-up” section of a host creature is counted separately from the first line of text of that ability’s effect. (2020-02-29)