Dark Dabbling {2}{B}

Instant

Regenerate target creature. Draw a card. (The next time the creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn’t. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Spell mastery — If there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard, also regenerate each other creature you control.

Illustrated by Bastien L. Deharme

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Dark Dabbling:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Dark Dabbling tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card and no creatures are regenerated. (2018-12-07)
  • Dark Dabbling is still on the stack while you count the number of instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard. It doesn’t count itself. (2018-12-07)
  • Dark Dabbling’s spell mastery ability is a normal spell effect, not a replacement effect. This means that if you replace drawing a card for Dark Dabbling’s effect with dredging a card from your graveyard, the cards put into your graveyard this way may enable the additional regeneration. (2018-12-07)
  • You draw a card as Dark Dabbling resolves, not as the creature actually regenerates. (2015-06-22)
  • Check to see if there are two or more instant and/or sorcery cards in your graveyard as the spell resolves to determine whether the spell mastery ability applies. The spell itself won’t count because it’s still on the stack as you make this check. (2015-06-22)