Disrupting Shoal {X}{U}{U}

Instant — Arcane

You may exile a blue card with converted mana cost X from your hand rather than pay this spell’s mana cost.

Counter target spell if its converted mana cost is X.

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Disrupting Shoal:
  • If a card in your hand has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2018-12-07)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the converted mana cost of that spell, even if it was cast for an alternative cost and no mana was spent on X. (2018-12-07)
  • Disrupting Shoal can target any spell, but does nothing unless that spell’s converted mana cost is X. (2005-02-01)