Wandering Champion {1}{W}

Creature — Human Monk

Whenever Wandering Champion deals combat damage to a player, if you control a blue or red permanent, you may discard a card. If you do, draw a card.

“Learn from your enemies, but do not tolerate them.”

3/1

Illustrated by Willian Murai

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Wandering Champion:
  • Wandering Champion’s ability doesn’t trigger if you don’t control a blue or red permanent immediately after it deals combat damage to a player. (2018-12-07)
  • If the only blue or red permanent you control is a creature that’s dealt lethal damage at the same time as Wandering Champion deals combat damage, Wandering Champion’s ability triggers. (2018-12-07)
  • If you don’t control a blue or red permanent as Wandering Champion’s ability resolves, you can’t discard and draw a card. The blue or red permanent you control as the ability resolves doesn’t have to be one you controlled as the ability triggered. (2018-12-07)