Martyr of Sands {W}

Creature — Human Cleric

{1}, Reveal X white cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Sands: You gain three times X life.

“Only in our vulnerability is there true power, and that power is life itself.”

1/1

Illustrated by Randy Gallegos

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Martyr of Sands:
  • Each card that’s revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack. (2006-07-15)
  • A card that’s already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost. (2006-07-15)
  • If one of the cards that’s revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner’s hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected. (2006-07-15)