Shielding Plax {2}{G/U}

Enchantment — Aura

({G/U} can be paid with either {G} or {U}.)

Enchant creature

When Shielding Plax enters the battlefield, draw a card.

Enchanted creature can’t be the target of spells or abilities your opponents control.

Illustrated by Brian Hagan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Shielding Plax:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Shielding Plax tries to resolve, the Aura spell doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won’t trigger. (2018-12-07)
  • This is not the same as hexproof. If, for example, you target one of your opponent’s creatures, your opponents won’t be able to target their own creature with spells or abilities. (2013-04-15)