Vengeful Rebirth {4}{R}{G}

Sorcery

Return target card from your graveyard to your hand. If you return a nonland card to your hand this way, Vengeful Rebirth deals damage equal to that card’s converted mana cost to any target.

Exile Vengeful Rebirth.

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vengeful Rebirth:
  • You can return a land card to your hand with Vengeful Rebirth. It just won’t deal any damage to the target permanent or player if you do. (2018-12-07)
  • If the target permanent or player becomes an illegal target but the target card in your graveyard doesn’t, Vengeful Rebirth will still return that card from your graveyard to your hand, but it won’t deal any damage. Vengeful Rebirth will then be exiled. (2018-12-07)
  • If the target card in your graveyard becomes an illegal target but the target permanent or player doesn’t, Vengeful Rebirth won’t return that card to your hand and it won’t deal any damage (because you didn’t return a nonland card to your hand this way). Vengeful Rebirth will still be exiled. (2018-12-07)
  • If both targets are illegal, Vengeful Rebirth doesn’t resolve. It will be put into your graveyard. (2018-12-07)