Urban Evolution {3}{G}{U}

Sorcery

Draw three cards. You may play an additional land this turn.

As the Simic released more of their krasis experiments, they required new habitats, always at the expense of the locals.

Illustrated by Eytan Zana

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Urban Evolution:
  • Urban Evolution’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Urban Evolution resolves; Urban Evolution fully resolves first and you draw three cards, perhaps including a land you’ll play later. (2018-12-07)
  • The effects of multiple Urban Evolutions in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Explore. (2018-12-07)
  • If you somehow manage to cast Urban Evolution when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw three cards when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn. (2018-12-07)