Staunch-Hearted Warrior {3}{G}

Creature — Human Warrior

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Staunch-Hearted Warrior, put two +1/+1 counters on Staunch-Hearted Warrior.

As soon as she faces a monster, she begins composing its epitaph.

2/2

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Staunch-Hearted Warrior:
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)