Hero of Leina Tower {G}

Creature — Human Warrior

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Hero of Leina Tower, you may pay {X}. If you do, put X +1/+1 counters on Hero of Leina Tower.

“You cannot achieve greatness if its seed has not already been planted in your heart.”

1/1

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Hero of Leina Tower:
  • The amount to pay for {X} is chosen as the triggered ability resolves. No player may take actions between the time you pay {X} and the time Hero of Leina Tower has X +1/+1 counters on it. (2018-12-07)
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)