Golgari Brownscale {1}{G}{G}

Creature — Lizard

When Golgari Brownscale is put into your hand from your graveyard, you gain 2 life.

Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

2/3

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Golgari Brownscale:
  • Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step. (2013-06-07)
  • Once you decide to replace a draw using a card’s dredge ability, that card can’t be removed from your graveyard “in response.” (Replacement effects don’t use the stack.) (2013-06-07)
  • You can’t use dredge unless you’re going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard. (2013-06-07)
  • The first ability triggers when Golgari Brownscale returns to your hand from your graveyard for any reason, not just when you use its dredge ability. (2005-10-01)