Thermo-Alchemist {1}{R}

Creature — Human Shaman

Defender

{T}: Thermo-Alchemist deals 1 damage to each opponent.

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, untap Thermo-Alchemist.

“Madness can’t touch a mind ignited by genius.”

0/3

Illustrated by Raymond Swanland

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Thermo-Alchemist:
  • Thermo-Alchemist’s triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. Players can cast spells and activate abilities (such as Thermo-Alchemist’s own activated ability) after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2018-12-07)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, Thermo-Alchemist’s activated ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life. (2018-12-07)