Conflagrate {X}{X}{R}

Sorcery

Conflagrate deals X damage divided as you choose among any number of targets.

Flashback—{R}{R}, Discard X cards. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its flashback cost. Then exile it.)

Illustrated by Warren Mahy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Conflagrate:
  • You divide the damage as you cast Conflagrate, not as it resolves. Each target must be assigned at least 1 damage. You can’t choose more than X targets and assign 0 damage to a target. (2018-12-07)
  • If X is 0, Conflagrate has no targets and deals no damage. (2018-12-07)
  • If some of the targets become illegal for Conflagrate, the original division of damage still applies, but the damage that would have been dealt to illegal targets isn’t dealt at all. (2018-12-07)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the converted mana cost of that spell, even if it was cast with flashback and no mana was spent on X. (2018-12-07)