Impending Disaster {1}{R}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are seven or more lands on the battlefield, sacrifice Impending Disaster and destroy all lands.

“The goblins are in charge of maintenance? Why not just set it on fire now and call it a day?”
—Whip Tongue, viashino technician

Illustrated by Pete Venters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Impending Disaster:
  • This ability does not trigger at all if there are not seven lands on the battlefield at the beginning of upkeep. It checks this number again when it is going to resolve and does not do anything if the land count is below 7. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability is not optional. (2004-10-04)
  • If this card is not on the battlefield at the times its ability resolves, then you can’t sacrifice it. However, you still destroy all lands. (2010-06-15)