Brink of Madness {2}{B}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have no cards in hand, sacrifice Brink of Madness and target opponent discards their hand.

“The fools thought me dead. But I built an empire inside my tomb.” —Kerrick, sleeper agent

Illustrated by Donato Giancola

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Brink of Madness:
  • The ability only triggers if you have no cards in your hand as your upkeep step begins. (2010-06-15)
  • You must sacrifice Brink of Madness if possible, but the opponent discards their hand even if you can’t sacrifice it for some reason (for example, if it were returned to its owner’s hand before the ability resolved). (2010-06-15)