Second Chance {2}{U}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 5 or less life, sacrifice Second Chance and take an extra turn after this one.

The greatest gift is the opportunity to right one’s wrongs.

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Second Chance:
  • On resolution of the trigger you have to sacrifice this card if you have 5 life or less. If you can’t (because it is not on the battlefield, for example), then you still take an extra turn after this one. (2010-06-15)
  • It is not optional. (2004-10-04)
  • The ability will only trigger if you have 5 or less life at the beginning of upkeep. This is checked again at the start of resolution and nothing happens if you do not still have 5 or less life. (2004-10-04)
  • If multiple “extra turn” effects resolve in the same turn, take them in the reverse of the order that the effects resolved. (2004-10-04)