Ghitu Encampment

Land

Ghitu Encampment enters the battlefield tapped.

{T}: Add {R}.

{1}{R}: Ghitu Encampment becomes a 2/1 red Warrior creature with first strike until end of turn. It’s still a land. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Illustrated by Don Hazeltine

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Ghitu Encampment:
  • Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply. (2009-10-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)