Common Courtesy {2}{U}{U}

Enchantment

Whenever a player casts a spell without asking your permission while casting it, counter that spell.

When a player asks you permission to cast a spell and you refuse, counter that spell and sacrifice Common Courtesy.

“You didn’t say the Magic word.”

Illustrated by Mike Raabe

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Common Courtesy:
  • You do have to ask yourself permission to cast spells, although you can give yourself a one-time permission that applies to all future spells you cast. (2020-02-29)