Tethered Griffin {W}

Creature — Griffin

Flying

When you control no enchantments, sacrifice Tethered Griffin.

2/3

Illustrated by Matthew D. Wilson

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Tethered Griffin:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The ability will trigger if you don’t control an enchantment, even for a brief moment during the resolution of another spell or ability. (2004-10-04)
  • Only checks if you control no enchantments at the time it triggers. It does not check again on resolution. Gaining control of an enchantment before then will not save the Griffin. (2004-10-04)