Pongify {U}

Instant

Destroy target creature. It can’t be regenerated. Its controller creates a 3/3 green Ape creature token.

Some spellcrafting mistakes go on to become spells of their own.

Illustrated by Heather Hudson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Pongify:
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Pongify tries to resolve, the spell won't resolve. No player creates an Ape token. If the target is legal but not destroyed (most likely because it has indestructible), its controller does create an Ape token. (2021-03-19)