Stinkweed Imp {2}{B}

Creature — Imp

Flying

Whenever Stinkweed Imp deals combat damage to a creature, destroy that creature.

Dredge 5 (If you would draw a card, you may mill five cards instead. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand.)

1/2

Illustrated by Nils Hamm

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Stinkweed Imp:
  • Dredge can replace any card draw, not only the one during your draw step. (2021-03-19)
  • If an effect puts a card into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” you’re not drawing a card. Dredge can’t replace this event. (2021-03-19)
  • One card draw can’t be replaced by multiple dredge abilities. (2021-03-19)
  • You can’t attempt to use a dredge ability if you don’t have enough cards in your library. (2021-03-19)
  • Once you’ve announced that you’re applying a card’s dredge ability to replace a draw, players can’t take any actions until you’ve put that card into your hand and milled cards. (2021-03-19)
  • If you’re drawing multiple cards, each draw is performed one at a time. For example, if you’re instructed to draw two cards and you replace the first draw with a dredge ability, another card with a dredge ability (including one that was milled by the first dredge ability) may be used to replace the second draw. (2021-03-19)
  • Notably, Stinkweed Imp’s ability isn’t deathtouch. It’s a triggered ability that triggers only on combat damage. (2021-03-19)