Stonehorn Dignitary {3}{W}

Creature — Rhino Soldier

When Stonehorn Dignitary enters the battlefield, target opponent skips their next combat phase.

It did not escape the ambassador’s notice that the sound of war drums could also marshal the city to attention.

1/4

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Stonehorn Dignitary:
  • If more than one Stonehorn Dignitary enters the battlefield and their abilities target the same opponent, that opponent will skip that many combat phases (over multiple turns if necessary). Skipping one combat phase won’t satisfy all of the effects. (2021-03-19)
  • Once a combat phase starts, it can’t be skipped. A Stonehorn Dignitary entering the battlefield during combat won’t affect that combat, even if it’s the turn of the opponent chosen as the target of the triggered ability. (2021-03-19)