Containment Priest {1}{W}

Creature — Human Cleric

Flash

If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn’t cast, exile it instead.

Some protection requires a bit of finesse.

2/2

Illustrated by John Stanko

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Containment Priest:
  • Containment Priest’s last ability won’t affect any creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard. (2021-03-19)
  • If a noncreature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a creature (due to an effect such as that of March of the Machines), it will be exiled. Conversely, if a creature card wasn’t cast and is entering the battlefield as a noncreature permanent (for example, Heliod, Sun-Crowned with insufficient devotion), it won’t be exiled. (2021-03-19)
  • If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, its ability won’t exile itself. (2021-03-19)
  • If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won’t affect those creatures. (2021-03-19)