Vesuva

Land

You may have Vesuva enter the battlefield tapped as a copy of any land on the battlefield.

It is everywhere you’ve ever been.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vesuva:
  • Vesuva copies exactly what is printed on the land it’s copying and nothing else (unless it’s copying a land that’s copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether a land is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras attached to it, or any non-copy effects that changed its types, and so on. (2021-03-19)
  • If the copied land is copying something else, Vesuva uses the copiable values of that land. In most cases, Vesuva will be a copy of whatever that land is copying. (2021-03-19)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied land will trigger if Vesuva is entering the battlefield. Any “As [this land] enters the battlefield” or “[This land] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied land will also work. (2021-03-19)
  • If Vesuva somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another land, Vesuva can’t become a copy of that land. You may choose only a land that’s already on the battlefield. (2021-03-19)
  • If you don’t choose a land on the battlefield, Vesuva enters the battlefield untapped as itself, and will not be able to tap for mana. (2021-03-19)