Imperiosaur {2}{G}{G}

Creature — Dinosaur

Spend only mana produced by basic lands to cast this spell.

“An ancient, powerful force has overtaken the valley. I sympathize for its former inhabitants, but I rejoice for the land itself.”
—Olanti, Muraganda druid

5/5

Illustrated by Lars Grant-West

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Imperiosaur:
  • If a triggered mana ability produces mana when a basic land is tapped for mana, that additional mana is produced by the source of the triggered mana ability, not by that basic land. (2021-03-19)
  • If a basic land gains a mana ability, mana produced with that ability can be spent to cast Imperiosaur. (2021-03-19)
  • An effect that allows you to spend mana as though it were mana of any type to cast Imperiosaur won’t allow you to spend mana from a source other than a basic land to cast it. (2021-03-19)