Heartwood Storyteller {1}{G}{G}

Creature — Treefolk

Whenever a player casts a noncreature spell, each of that player’s opponents may draw a card.

His roots reach deep, nurtured not by soil and rain, but by millennia of experience.

2/3

Illustrated by Anthony S. Waters

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Heartwood Storyteller:
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2021-03-19)
  • Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2021-03-19)