Children of Korlis {W}

Creature — Human Rebel Cleric

Sacrifice Children of Korlis: You gain life equal to the life you’ve lost this turn. (Damage causes loss of life.)

“We have a proud history of self-sacrifice. But it is easy, in these bleak times, to find one among us who is eager to die for any cause.”
—Tavalus, acolyte of Korlis

1/1

Illustrated by Quinton Hoover

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Children of Korlis:
  • If your life total becomes 0 or less, you’ll lose the game before you can activate the ability of Children of Korlis. (2021-03-19)
  • The life you gain is based on the total amount of life you lost, not the difference in your life total from when the turn started. For example, if you lose 5 life and gain 3 life before activating the ability, the ability will cause you to gain 5 life, not 2. (2021-03-19)