Grave Scrabbler {3}{B}

Creature — Zombie

Madness {1}{B} (If you discard this card, discard it into exile. When you do, cast it for its madness cost or put it into your graveyard.)

When Grave Scrabbler enters the battlefield, if its madness cost was paid, you may return target creature card from a graveyard to its owner’s hand.

2/2

Illustrated by Dave Allsop

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Grave Scrabbler:
  • Grave Scrabbler’s madness cost was paid if you cast it using its madness ability, even if an effect changed the amount of mana you paid for that cost. (2021-03-19)