Vesuva

Land

You may have Vesuva enter the battlefield tapped as a copy of any land on the battlefield.

It is everywhere you’ve ever been.

Illustrated by Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Vesuva:
  • If Vesuva somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another land, Vesuva can’t become a copy of that land. You may choose only a land that’s already on the battlefield. (2018-04-27)
  • Cornered Market won’t prevent Vesuva from being played (unless there’s a Vesuva on the battlefield copying nothing), since you play it before it becomes named something else. (2006-10-15)
  • Vesuva has no intrinsic mana abilities. (2006-09-25)
  • If you don’t choose a land on the battlefield, Vesuva enters the battlefield untapped as itself. (2006-09-25)