Locket of Yesterdays {1}

Artifact

Spells you cast cost {1} less to cast for each card with the same name as that spell in your graveyard.

Every hour, at the turning of the glass, its owner had whispered to the locket, seeding it with secrets. This would be her legacy, her memory, if the rifts should take her.

Illustrated by Dany Orizio

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Locket of Yesterdays:
  • Locket of Yesterdays reduces only the amount of mana you need to pay to cast a spell. The spell’s mana cost and converted mana cost are not affected. (2006-09-25)
  • Colored costs can’t be reduced by this effect. For example, a spell that costs {2}{R} can’t be reduced by more than {2}. (2006-09-25)
  • The spell being cast doesn’t reduce its own cost, even if you’re casting it from a graveyard. At the time the cost is reduced, the spell is on the stack. (2006-09-25)