Liege of the Pit {5}{B}{B}{B}

Creature — Demon

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Liege of the Pit. If you can’t, Liege of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.

Morph {B}{B}{B}{B} (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for {3}. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

7/7

Illustrated by Jeremy Jarvis

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Liege of the Pit:
  • You can’t sacrifice Liege of the Pit to its own ability. You can sacrifice one Liege of the Pit to another Liege of the Pit. (2006-09-25)
  • If you have another creature on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice it. You can’t choose to be dealt 7 damage instead. (2006-09-25)