Volrath's Curse {1}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

Enchanted creature can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated. That creature’s controller may sacrifice a permanent for that player to ignore this effect until end of turn.

{1}{U}: Return Volrath’s Curse to its owner’s hand.

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Volrath's Curse:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • If the creature this card is on is sacrificed to this card, this card is put into the graveyard before the ability to unsummon it can be used. (2004-10-04)