Legacy's Allure {U}{U}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may put a treasure counter on Legacy’s Allure.

Sacrifice Legacy’s Allure: Gain control of target creature with power less than or equal to the number of treasure counters on Legacy’s Allure. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Legacy's Allure:
  • The “power less than or equal to the number of treasure counters on this card” restriction is a targeting restriction and will be checked on resolution in addition to on announcement. If the creature’s power changes to be greater than this before the effect resolves, then the Legacy’s Allure triggered ability doesn’t resolve, but the card stays in the graveyard. (2004-10-04)