Stun {1}{R}

Instant

Target creature can’t block this turn.

Draw a card.

“I concede it was a cheap shot, but it was the only one I could afford.”
—Gerrard of the Weatherlight

Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Stun:
  • Must be used before blockers are declared in order to affect blocking decisions. You can’t wait to see what your opponent declares and then try to stop them. (2004-10-04)
  • You can use it after combat or even on a creature which can’t possibly block this turn because it’s that player’s turn to attack, but it generally has no effect other than to let you draw a card. (2004-10-04)